Awards Sponsors

The Awards are partnered with some of the biggest names in the Safari industry, including many top tour operators and well known travel publications.

To learn more, please visit our Sponsors page.

Awards Judges

Safari Awards Judges

All The Safari Awards Judges have been nominated by the previous years awards winners and finalists and are unquestionably the most highly-respected, knowledgeable independent tour operators selling safaris.

The judges sit at the head of the Good Safari Guide, ensuring that the lodges, camps and operations presented both in the guides and in the Awards really are the best in Africa.

To take a closer look, please visit our Judges page.

Awards Winners

Safari Award Winner

Since their inception in 2008 the Safari Awards have gone from strength to strength, and are now regarded as an industry gold standard.
The 2014 Safari Awards included 18 award categories.

To see a full list of awards winners,
please visit our Past Winners page.

Safari Awards - Winners

Safari Award Winner

This section lists the winners and finalists from 2008 - 2014.

A list of the 2014 Winners can be found on our Winners page.

Or click on the links below to view the winners from previous year's awards:

2013 Winners

2011 Winners

2010 Winners

2009 Winners

2008 Winners

(Note that due to a change in our calendar, there were no 2012 Awards.)